Administration & Faculty

Administration

Tara Garner – tgarner@acdspatriots.net
Head of School 
Ed.S., University of Virginia – Administration and Supervision
M.Ed., University of Virginia – Curriculum and Instruction
B.A., Randolph-Macon College 

Ayron Pitts – apitts@acdspatriots.net
Director of Admissions
B.S., Virginia Tech 

Shannon Kosek – skosek@acdspatriots.net
Director of Student Services
B.S. & M.Ed., Virginia Commonwealth University

Lisa Hundley – lhundley@acdspatriots.net
Director of Finance
B.S., University of Mary Washington

Ashley Seal – aseal@acdspatriots.net
School Nurse, LPN
St. Mary’s School of Practical Nursing 

Early Childhood Program 

Early Childhood 3 

Jessica Atkins – jatkins@acdspatriots.net
Associates, J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College

Kelsey Holmes – kholmes@acdspatriots.net
M.Ed., Virginia Commonwealth University

Pre-Kindergarten 4 

Brandi Senters – bsenters@acdspatriots.net

Pre-Kindergarten 5 

Denise Wyatt – dwyatt@acdspatriots.net
B.A., College of William and Mary

Lower School

Kindergarten 

Jessica Wolford  jwolford@acdspatriots.net
B.A., University of Mary Washington

Savannah Goodman – sgoodman@acdspatriots.net
B.S., Randolph-Macon College

First Grade

Carey Bell – cbell@acdspatriots.net
B.S., M.E., Virginia Tech

Amanda Harrison – aharrison@acdspatriots.net
B.S., Liberty University

Second Grade

Sharon Burton – sburton@acdspatriots.net
M.Ed., Virginia Commonwealth University
B.S., Virginia Commonwealth University

Hannah Carson – hcarson@acdspatriots.net
B.S., Clemson University 

Third Grade 

Camryn Davis – cdavis@acdspatriots.net
B.S., Liberty University

Latane Lewis – llewis@acdspatriots.net
B.A. & M.A.T., Mary Baldwin University

Fourth Grade

Shaina Walker – swalker@acdspatriots.net
M.T., Virginia Commonwealth University
B.I.S., Virginia Commonwealth University 

Fifth Grade 

Sarah Ginn – sginn@acdspatriots.net
B.S., Longwood University

Art

Alice Sheley – asheley@acdspatriots.net
B.F.A., The University of Arizona

Physical Education

Patrick O’Bier – pobier@acdspatriots.net
Athletic Director 

STEM

Jessica Arnest – jarnest@acdspatriots.net

Middle School

Middle School English and Art

Kathryn C. Watkins – kwatkins@acdspatriots.net
B.A., Longwood University

Middle School History and Spanish

Carrie Magyar – cmagyar@acdspatriots.net
B.A., University of Mary Washington

Middle School Math

Michael Hall – mhall@acdspatriots.net
M.B.A., Loyola University Maryland

Middle School Science

Ben Cox – bcox@acdspatriots.net
B.A., Ashford University

Instructional Staff

Jo Ellen Andrews
Jordan Moody
Patricia Olten
Macy Scruggs
Kelci Mitchell

Scroll to Top